Genres SoundtrackFilmi
Occupation(s) Composer, Music Director, Music Arranger, Singer , Lyricist

Nadeem–Shravan (sometimes credited as Nadeem Shravan) are a music director duo in the Bollywood film industry of India. The duo derives its name from the first names of its two principals, Nadeem Akhtar Saifi (born 6 August 1954) and Shravan Kumar Rathod (born 13 November 1954).

Nadeem–Shravan were the most successful music directors of the 1990s until the early 2000s. They have the strong reliance of Hindustani music in their compositions and were the only composers during the 1990s and 2000s who relied heavily on three particular instruments: the bansuri, the sitar and the shehnai in almost all of their songs. By using these instruments in a modern way without disconnecting them from their original value, their contribution is unique compared to some rising music directors evolving a new music style beginning in the mid-1990s. Their most commonly featured and favorite singers are “Trimurty” Kumar SanuAlka YagnikUdit Narayan but other Hindi playback singers like Anuradha PaudwalKavita KrishnamurthySadhana SargamJaspinder NarulaK. S. ChithraSP BalasubramanyamHariharanSuresh WadkarPankaj UdhasMohammad AzizSudesh BhosleShailendra SinghShabbir KumarNitin MukeshRoop Kumar RathodVinod RathodAbhijeetSonu NigamShaanKKGurdas MaanShankar MahadevanBabul SupriyoManhar UdhasBali BrahmbhattJolly MukherjeeSapna MukherjeeAnwarVipin Sachdeva and many others have sung under their baton. Veteran singer Mohammed Rafi also sang for them in their film Dangal and Kishore Kumar in the film Ilaaka. Singers Lata Mangeshkar and Asha Bhonsle also sang in few albums for the duo.

They composed soundtracks for many films, including Aashiqui (1990), Saajan (1991), Deewana (1992), Dil Ka Kya Kasoor (1992), Hum Hain Rahi Pyar Ke (1993), Rang (1993), Dilwale (1994), Raja (1995), Barsaat(1995), Agni Sakshi (1996), Jeet (1996), Raja Hindustani (1996), Pardes (1997), Sirf Tum (1999), Dhadkan (2000), Kasoor (2001), Hum Ho Gaye Aapke (2001), Raaz (2002), Dil Hai Tumhaara (2002), Dil Ka Rishta(2003), Andaaz (2003), Tumsa Nahi Dekha (2004), Bewafaa (2005) and many others.

Artist News

Artist Videos