Shaan Rahman

Shaan Rahman
Birth name Shaan Rahman
Born 30 December 1979 (age 37)[1]
Thalassery, Kerala, India
Occupation(s) Music director
Instruments Keyboard
Years active 2009-present

Shaan Rahman (born 30 December 1979) is an Indian music composer and singer, best known for his compositions in Malayalam cinema, with films such as Malarvaadi Arts ClubThattathin MarayathuOm Shanthi OshaanaThira, Ormayundo Ee mukham, Jacobinte swargarajyam, ann maria kalippilanu, velipadinte pusthakam and jimikki kammal song got accepted worldwide with so many alternative versions .[2]

Shaan made his debut as a music director in Ee Pattanathil Bhootham a Malayalam movie which was directed by Johny Antony and released in 2009. He got the chance to work in this film, after the wide acceptance of his music album named Coffee at MG Road with which his friend, singer and film director Vineeth Srinivasan, was also associated. Vineeth Srinivasan invited him to work in his directorial debut film named Malarvaadi Arts Club.[3]

Shaan’s third movie as music director was Thattathin Marayathu, directed by Vineeth Srinivasan. Thattathin Marayathu’s music was positively received[4][5][6] and composer M. Jayachandran stated that “Muthuchippi Poloru” was his favourite song of the year.[2] In 2014, he made his Telugu debut with Saheba Subramanyam.[7]

Artist News